Belize Table Tennis Association       

"Developing the sport of table tennis"


Player Ratings

August 2018




Recent News

Two new members to the Table Tennis Family

The Belize Table Tennis Association (BTTA) is please to announce the addition of two new members to its table tennis Family

Mrs. Priya Pagarani - Executive Committee Member 

Mrs. Pagarani joins the BTTA Executive Committee in 2019 as a Committee Member. Her involvement in table tennis goes a few years where she has always remained committed to the development of the sport. She is also a mother to one of the top junior players, Rohit Pagarani.

Priya becomes a member of the Executive Committee, and as such, plays a key roll in the management of the BTTA.

Mr. Trevor Henriques - Technical Director - BTTA

Mr. Henriques has joined the BTTA as the Technical Director. As a former player, Trevor has the sport of table tennis at heart and brings great knowledge to the administration aspect of the BTTA's Development Plans. His role is to oversee the general operations and administration of the BTTA. Tournament organization, school programs, membership development, umpiring and coaching development are at the top of his projects. With the continued development of the BTTA, the Technical Director position plays a key role in the overall directions of the BTTA.

The BTTA welcomes these two new additions to our family, and look forward to providing our membership with positive and progressive development to our beloved sport of table tennis.


10th Annual General Meeting - December 8, 2018

The Belize Table Tennis Association held its 10th Annual General Meeting on December 8, 2018 at the Belize Elementary School Auditorium.

Well attended by several players and parents, the meeting covered all reports and financial presentations by the President and the Treasurer.

Elections of officers was also held, where the existing members were unanimously re-elected back as the Executive Committee for the next 2 years. Only change in the new Committee is the Secretary position, where Yasser Musa now holds that position.

Mrs. Petie Matus, who previously served as the BTTA Secretary, has retired from the Committee. Having held the position for 9 years, the BTTA thanks Mrs. Matus for her great contribution to the development of table tennis. 

 Executive Members are:

Tux Vasquez - President

Hector Lopez - Vice President

Marion Usher - Treasurer

Yasser Musa - Secretary

Dr. Manuel Paguaga - Committee Member